Former Cowboys safety Darren Woodson named Hall of Fame semifinalist


DALLAS (105.3 The Fan) - Dallas Cowboys Ring of Honor member Darren Woodson is among the 25 semifinalists for the Pro Football Hall of Fame's class of 2021.

Woodson is one of the most decorated Cowboys in the history of their franchise. The former safety is the Cowboys all-time tackling leader, and was a four-time All-Pro and five-time Pro Bowler. He played on six division championship teams and won three Super Bowls.

Joining Woodson on the list this year are: Peyton Manning, Charles Woodson, Jared Allen, Calvin Johnson, Eric Allen, Willie Anderson, Cornelius Bennett, Rodney Harrison, Ronde Barber, Tony Boselli, LeRoy Butler, Alan Faneca, Torry Holt, John Lynch, Clay Matthews, Sam Mills, Richard Seymour, Steve Tasker, Fred Taylor, Zach Thomas, Hines Ward, Reggie Wayne, Patrick Willis and Bryant Young.