Gamecocks and Vanderbilt set for high noon

Cover Image
By 106.3 WORD
Released by South Carolina Athletics.

The South Carolina Gamecocks and Vanderbilt Commodores will kick at noon ET (11 am in Nashville) on Saturday, October 10, the Southeastern Conference office announced today.

SEC Network will televise the game from Vanderbilt Stadium.

The Gamecocks have won a school-record 11-straight meetings against Vanderbilt and 18 of the 20 games played with the Commodores since the turn of the century. The Gamecocks won in Columbia last season by a 24-7 count and posted a 37-14 win in 2018 on their last trip to Nashville.

Carolina (0-1) travels to Gainesville this week to face the No. 3/3 Florida Gators (1-0), while Vanderbilt (0-1) hosts No. 20/17 LSU (0-1).

Here is the full slate of SEC games for Saturday, October 10:

South Carolina at Vanderbilt, 12 pm ET/11 am CT on SEC NetworkFlorida at Texas A&M, 3:30 pm ET/2:30 pm CT on CBS or 12 pm ET/11 am CT on ESPNTennessee at Georgia, 3:30 pm ET/2:30 pm CT on CBS or 12 pm ET/11 am CT on ESPNArkansas at Auburn, 4 pm ET / 3 pm CT on SEC NetworkAlabama at Ole Miss, 6 pm ET / 5 pm CT on ESPNMississippi State at Kentucky, 7:30 pm ET/6:30 pm CT on the SEC NetworkMissouri at LSU, 9 pm ET / 8 pm CT on ESPN

 

Send your story idea to news@1063WORD.com.

Like 106.3 WORD on Facebook and follow @1063WORD on Twitter to engage in conversation about this article and others.

 Get news headlines delivered to your email inbox by signing up here.