2020 MLB playoffs schedule: Matchups, TV info, start times

75756A5E-120A-4932-810C-2FD980DB785E
By RADIO.COM

It wasn't quite a smooth ride, but the 2020 MLB regular season is finally complete and the playoff picture is set.

The playoff format is different this year, with an expanded field of 16 teams and neutral sites hosting the final three rounds of the playoffs. The American League will play in southern California in the LDS and LCS, while the National League will square off in Texas. The wild-card round will be hosted at the home stadiums of the top four seeds in each league.

Here's the complete 2020 MLB playoff schedule:

*If necessary

Wild-card round (best-of-3)

No. 8 Toronto Blue Jays @ No. 1 Tampa Bay Rays

Game 1: Tuesday, Sept 29, 5 p.m. ET, TBS
Game 2 Wednesday, Sept. 30, 4 p.m. ET, TBS
Game 3*: Thursday, Oct. 1, TBD, TBS

No. 7 Chicago White Sox @ No. 2 Oakland A’s

Game 1: Tuesday, Sept 29, 3 p.m. ET, ESPN
Game 2: Wednesday, Sept. 30, 3 p.m. ET, ESPN
Game 3*: Thursday, Oct. 1, TBD, ESPN

No. 6 Houston Astros @ No. 3 Minnesota Twins

Game 1: Tuesday, Sept 29, 2 p.m. ET, ABC
Game 2: Wednesday, Sept. 30, 1 p.m. ET, ESPN2
Game 3*: Thursday, Oct. 1, TBD, ESPN

No. 4 New York Yankees @ No. 5 Cleveland Indians

Game 1: Tuesday, Sept 29, 7 p.m. ET, ESPN
Game 2: Wednesday, Sept. 30, 7 p.m. ET, ESPN
Game 3*: Thursday, Oct. 1, TBD, ESPN

No. 5 St. Louis Cardinals @ No. 4 San Diego Padres

Game 1: Wednesday, Sept. 30, 5 p.m. ET, ESPN2
Game 2: Thursday, Oct. 1, TBD, ESPN or TBS
Game 3*: Friday, Oct. 2, TBD, ESPN or TBS

No. 6 Miami Marlins @ No. 3 Chicago Cubs

Game 1: Wednesday, Sept. 30, 2 p.m. ET, ABC
Game 2: Thursday, Oct. 1, TBD, ESPN or TBS
Game 3*: Friday, Oct. 2, TBD, ESPN or TBS

No. 8 Milwaukee Brewers @ No. 1 Los Angeles Dodgers

Game 1: Wednesday, Sept. 30, 10 p.m. ET, ESPN
Game 2: Thursday, Oct. 1, TBD, ESPN or TBS
Game 3*: Friday, Oct. 2, TBD, ESPN or TBS

No. 7 Cincinnati Reds @ No. 2 Atlanta Braves

Game 1: Wednesday, Sept. 30, 12 p.m. ET, ESPN
Game 2: Thursday, Oct. 1, TBD, ESPN
Game 3*: Friday, Oct. 2, TBD, ESPN

ALDS (best-of-5)

AL 4/5 vs. AL 1/8

Game 1: Monday, Oct. 5, TBD, TBS
Game 2: Tuesday, Oct. 6, TBD, TBS
Game 3: Wednesday, Oct. 7, TBD, TBS
Game 4*: Thursday, Oct. 8 TBD, TBS
Game 5*: Friday, Oct. 9, TBD, TBS

AL 3/6 vs. AL 2/7

Game 1: Monday, Oct. 5, TBD, TBS
Game 2: Tuesday, Oct. 6, TBD, TBS
Game 3: Wednesday, Oct. 7, TBD, TBS
Game 4*: Thursday, Oct. 8 TBD, TBS
Game 5*: Friday, Oct. 9, TBD, TBS

NLDS (best-of-5)

NL 4/5 vs. NL 1/8

Game 1: Tuesday, Oct. 6, TBD, MLB Network or FS1
Game 2: Wednesday, Oct. 7, TBD, MLB Network or FS1
Game 3: Thursday, Oct. 8 TBD, MLB Network or FS1
Game 4*: Friday, Oct. 9, TBD, MLB Network or FS1
Game 5*: Saturday, Oct. 10, TBD, MLB Network or FS1

NL 3/6 vs. NL 2/7

Game 1: Tuesday, Oct. 6, TBD, MLB Network or FS1
Game 2: Wednesday, Oct. 7, TBD, MLB Network or FS1
Game 3: Thursday, Oct. 8 TBD, MLB Network or FS1
Game 4*: Friday, Oct. 9, TBD, MLB Network or FS1
Game 5*: Saturday, Oct. 10, TBD, MLB Network or FS1

ALCS (best-of-7)

TBD vs. TBD, Petco Park

Game 1: Sunday, Oct. 11, TBD, TBS
Game 2: Monday, Oct. 12, TBD, TBS
Game 3: Tuesday, Oct. 13, TBD, TBS
Game 4: Wednesday, Oct. 13, TBD, TBS
Game 5*: Thursday, Oct. 14, TBD, TBS
Game 6*: Friday, Oct. 15, TBD, TBS
Game 7*: Saturday, Oct. 16, TBD, TBS

NLCS (best-of-7)

TBD VS. TBD, Globe Life Field

Game 1: Monday, Oct. 12, TBD, FOX/FS1
Game 2: Tuesday, Oct. 13, TBD, FOX/FS1
Game 3: Wednesday, Oct. 13, TBD, FOX/FS1
Game 4: Thursday, Oct. 14, TBD, FOX/FS1
Game 5*: Friday, Oct. 15, TBD, FOX/FS1
Game 6*: Saturday, Oct. 16, TBD, FOX/FS1
Game 7*: Sunday, Oct. 17, TBD, FOX/FS1

World Series (best-of-7)

AL vs. NL, Globe Life Park

Game 1: Tuesday, Oct. 21, TBD, FOX
Game 2: Wednesday, Oct. 22, TBD, FOX
Game 3: Friday, Oct. 24, TBD, FOX
Game 4: Saturday, Oct. 25, TBD, FOX
Game 5*: Sunday, Oct. 26, TBD, FOX
Game 6*: Tuesday, Oct. 28, TBD, FOX
Game 7*: Wednesday, Oct. 29, TBD, FOX

LISTEN NOW on the RADIO.COM App
Follow RADIO.COM Sports
Twitter | Facebook I Instagram