Memphis Football’s home game vs. Houston rescheduled for Dec. 5

Full coverage of the Memphis Tigers on 92.9 FM ESPN
Memphis
Memphis Photo credit USA Today

Memphis Football’s home game vs. Houston rescheduled for Dec. 5

MEMPHIS – The Memphis vs. Houston football game has been rescheduled for Saturday, Dec. 5, in Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium, the American Athletic Conference announced Monday. Time and television will be announced at a later date.

“Obviously, I’m disappointed the Houston game had to be postponed and rescheduled, but it was for the health and safety of our student-athletes, and they will always be our main concern,” said head coach Ryan Silverfield. “I’m so excited to be able to play them again at the back end of our schedule. They are a wonderful opponent, and it is going to be awesome to have them come to Memphis and play in the Liberty Bowl.”

The game between the Tigers and Cougars was originally scheduled for Sept. 19. The date of the AAC Championship game will be determined no earlier than Nov. 1.

MEMPHIS FOOTBALL 2020 SCHEDULE

Sat. Sept. 5          Arkansas State (ESPN)    W, 37-24

Sat. Oct. 3            at SMU* (ESPN2)             2:30 pm CT

Sat. Oct. 17         UCF*                                     TBA

Sat. Oct. 24         Temple*                              TBA

Sat. Oct. 31         at Cincinnati*                     TBA

Sat. Nov. 7           USF*                                     TBA

Sat. Nov. 14        at Navy*                              TBA

Sat. Nov. 21        Stephen F. Austin             TBA

Fri. Nov. 27          at Tulane*                           TBA

Sat. Dec. 5           Houston*                            TBA

*AAC Game

75756A5E-120A-4932-810C-2FD980DB785E