MLB Pitcher Covers Broadway Hits on New Album

Cover Image
By 93.7 The Fan

PITTSBURGH (93.7 The Fan) - Pittsburgh Pirates Pitcher Steven Brault released an album earlier this month titled “A Pitch at Broadway.”

It includes 12 tracks and features Pirates first baseman Josh Bell on one of them.
Brault started his singing career in community theater in the sixth grade and “really didn’t stop,” he said during an interview with the morning show from The Fan's sister station Newsradio 1020 KDKA on Thursday.
As a student, he was a vocal performance major at Regis University and star pitcher on the baseball team.

Does he have future on Broadway?

“I mean I would love to. I’m trying to, hopefully through this maybe make some connections in which I’m able to find my way there eventually,” Brault explains. “Hopefully I play baseball for a long time and then, you know that stuff can come in later.”

Brault sang with the Pittsburgh Symphony Pops in February of this year and sang the National Anthem before a Pirates game in 2018 and again in 2019.
"A Pitch at Broadway" Track List:

  1. "The Greatest Show" from the Greatest Showman
  2. "Wait For Me" (feat. Josh Bell) from Hadestown    
  3. "I Believe" from Book Of Mormon
  4. "You'll Be Back" from Hamilton
  5. "If I Could Tell Her" from Dear Evan Hansen
  6. "Seasons Of Love" from Rent
  7. "Defying Gravity" from Wicked
  8. "Unchained Melody" from Ghost The Musical
  9. "Butter Outta Cream" from Catch Me If You Can
  10. "Music Of The Night" from Phantom of The Opera
  11. "It Only Takes A Taste" from Waitress
  12. "You'll Never Walk Alone" from Carousel

Brault's album was released on April 3 and is available for download here.

Robert Graner from Newsradio 1020 KDKA contibuted to this story.