Contestants Announced For 29th Season Of "Dancing With The Stars"

By NewsRadio 1080 KRLD

The contestants for ABC's 29th season of ‘Dancing with the Stars’ has been announced.

The dancing 'stars' include:

 Carole Baskin of “Tiger King” fame

Rapper Nelly 

“One Day at a Time” star Justina Machado

“Backstreet Boys” member AJ McLean 

Netflix’s “Cheer” head coach Monica Aldama

 “Bachelorette” star Kaitlyn Bristowe 

Olympic figure skater Johnny Weir 

Super Bowl champion Vernon Davis

Disney Channel star Skai Jackson,

“Catfish” host Nev Schulman

NBA player Charles Oakley 

Actress Anne Heche 

“The Real” host Jeannie Mai 

“Selling Sunset” real estate agent Chrishell Stause

Introducing your #DWTS 2020 Cast -- Join us LIVE in the ballroom September 14 at 8|7c on ABC.

— Dancing with the Stars #DWTS (@DancingABC) September 2, 2020

Professional dancers appearing this season include Brandon Armstrong, Alan Bersten, Sharna Burgess, Cheryl Burke, Artem Chigvintsev, Val Chmerkovskiy, Sasha Farber, Jenna Johnson, Daniella Karagach, Keo Motsepe, Peta Murgatroyd, Pasha Pashkov, Gleb Savchenko, Emma Slater and Britt Stewart, according to Variety

The pairings will be announced in soon in a premiere episode.

Former supermodel Tyra Banks is taking over as the host of the show this season.