Milky Chance Catch a Fresh Vibe in Trippy Video for 'The Game'

The electronic duo share the latest sample from ‘Mind The Moon’
Milky Chance release the latest look at 'Mind The Moon'
Photo credit Anthony Molina / BMG

Milky Chance hits the road and enter a giant bowling ball in their magical new video for, “The Game.”

The pair has unwrapped the latest song from their upcoming third album, Mind The Moon, and it’s a confident piece of pop. Standing on the strutting groove the duo does best, bobbing and building into an infectious anthem.

The video finds Clemens Rehbein and Philipp Dausch, traveling to a giant bowling ball, toasting to absurdity after throwing a frame as others look on. It’s the perfect journey for a tune about constant change, never sure what comes next.

“The Game” is about, “that feeling of not knowing how to manage your relentlessly changing life,” Milky Chance explains in a statement. “One moment you’re building something you’re at peace with, and then with one change, the stability is all gone. It’s probably easier to learn to swim than build your own island.”

Mind The Moon is due out on November 15 and also includes, “Daydreaming,” featuring Tash Sultana. You can pre-order the album here. You can find the full tracklist below.

Mind The Moon

1.       Fado

2.       Oh Mama

3.       The Game

4.       Rush (featuring Témé Tan)

5.       Long Run

6.       Daydreaming (featuring Tash Sultana)

7.       We Didn’t Make It To The Moon

8.       Eden’s House (featuring Ladysmith Black Mambazo)

9.       Scarlet Paintings

10.   Right From Here

11.   Fallen

12.   Window