2020 ACM Awards: The Complete List of Nominees

Keith Urban hosts, live from Las Vegas on Sunday April 5

The biggest names in Country music are set to light up Las Vegas, as the 55th Academy of Country Music Awards comes to Sin City on April 5, live from the MGM Grand Garden Arena.

After winning Entertainer of the Year at last year’s event, Keith Urban returns to host the party this time around. Keith has just released the new song, “God Whispered Your Name,” and he’s gearing up to drop the follow-up to his 2018 album, Graffiti U. “So look forward to it,” he smiled and said about the hosting gig, in a video posted on Thursday morning.

As for the nominees, it will be a night of tough competition as the biggest stars in Country music compete. Luke Combs, Maren Morris, Lady Antebellum, and more lead the way as Las Vegas prepares for a Nashville-sized party.

Check out the full list of nominees below, and stay with us for continuing coverage of the 2020 ACM Awards.

Songwriter of the Year

Ashley Gorley
Michael Hardy
Hillary Lindsey
Shane McAnally
Josh Osborne

Video of the Year

“10,000 Hours” - Dan + Shay featuring Justin Bieber
“God’s Country” – Blake Shelton
“One Man Band” – Old Dominion
“Remember You Young” – Thomas Rhett
“Sugar Coat” – Little Big Town

Music Event of the Year

“10,000 Hours” – Dan + Shay featuring Justin Bieber
“Dive Bar” – Grath Brooks featuring Blake Shelton
“Fooled Around And Fell In Love” – Miranda Lambert featuring Maren Morris, Ashley McBryde, Tenille Townes, Caylee Hammack, and Elle King
“Old Town Road” – Lil Nas X featuring Billy Ray Cyrus
“What Happens In A Small Town” – Brantley Gilbert featuring Lindsay Ell

Single of the Year

"God’s Country” – Blake Shelton
"One Man Band” – Old Dominion
"Rainbow” – Kacey Musgraves
"Rumor” – Lee Brice
"What If I Never Get Over You” – Lady Antebellum

Song of the Year

“10,000 Hours” – Dan + Shay featuring Justin Bieber
"Girl Goin’ Nowhere” – Ashley McBryde
“God’s Country” – Blake Shelton
"One Man Band” – Old Dominion
"Some Of It” – Eric Church

Album of the Year

Center Point Road – Thomas Rhett
GIRL – Maren Morris
Heartache Medication – Jon Pardi
What You See Is What You Get – Luke Combs
Wildcard – Miranda Lambert

Group of the Year

Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Old Dominion
The Highwomen

Duo of the Year

Brooks & Dunn
Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia
LineMaddie & Tae

New Female Artist of the Year

Ingrid Andress
Gabby Barrett
Lindsay Ell
Caylee Hammack
Tenille Townes

New Male Artist of the Year

Jordan Davis
Russell Dickerson
Riley Green
Cody Johnson
Morgan Wallen

Female Artist of the Year

Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Maren Morris
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood

Male Artist of the Year

Dierks Bentley
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Entertainer of the Year

Luke Bryan
Eric Church
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett
Carrie Underwood

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram