Kanye West for President: Here's Where Yeezy Still Can Get on the Ballot

Another form has been filed

Don't count Kanye out just yet.

Since his Independence Day announcement to run for President of the United States in the 2020 election, Kanye West has been experiencing some ups and downs.

Just days after his revelation, the rapper and media mogul had missed deadlines to file as an independent candidate in six states, leaving voters in North Carolina, Texas, New York, Maine, New Mexico, and Indiana the only option of writing in his name when it comes time to vote this November.

The latest update in Yeezy's bid has him officially filing “Statement of Organization” and "Statement of Candidacy" paperwork with the Federal Election Commission and he has qualified to appear on Oklahoma’s presidential ballot, after paying the $35,000 filing fee, according to AP.

Initial polls suggest he has a lot of work ahead to convince voters, with only 2% of survey takers saying would actually cast their vote for West. Not to mention the massive undertaking his team now has to collect thousands of signatures in multiple states.

It's still anyone's guess if this is a serious bid or not, as the rapper has floated the idea of running for the Oval Office before, but he's still got Chance The Rapper in his corner -- and at least he's now registered to vote.

West still has time to get himself on the ballot in Alaska, Arizona, California, Connecticut, Delaware, Hawaii, Idaho, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Nebraska, New Jersey, North Dakota, Ohio, Oregon, Rhode Island, South Dakota, Tennessee, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, and Wyoming.

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram