Nicki Minaj, Migos, and More Set for New DaBaby Album Dropping Friday

The rapper’s second LP of 2019 arrives this week
DaBaby performs onstage during Made In America
Photo credit Lisa Lake / Stringer

DaBaby has never been one to wait around. Now just six months after his debut album Baby On Baby climbed the charts, the North Carolina rapper is reloaded and ready to drop his sophomore LP.

Kirk arrives on Friday September 27, and features Chance The Rapper, Migos, Nicki Minaj, Lil Baby, Gucci Mane, and more. The rapper dropped the first preview, “Intro,” last week. The track is a personal flow about losing his father, reflecting on his newfound success after years of struggling.

“My last name K-I-R-K, Kirk. you know how I rock behind my daddy,” he raps. “You know I never gave a f*** about the world, just about my family. How the f*** I make it to the top same day I lost the n**** that had me?”

Kirk arrives after a life-changing few months for DaBaby. “Suge” became a breakout hit for the artist, and put him in demand for features. He’s appeared on remixes for Lizzo and Lil Nas X over the past few weeks, and joined Post Malone on his number one Hollywood’s Bleeding album earlier this month.

You can find the full tracklist for Kirk below.

1. Intro
2. Off The Rip
3. Bop
4. Vibez
5. Pop Star (featuring Kevin Gates)
6. Gospel (featuring Chance the Rapper, Gucci Mane, YK Osiris)
7. iPhone (featuring Nicki Minaj)
8. Toes (featuring Lil Baby, Moneybagg Yo)
9. Really
10. Prolly Heard
11. Raw S**t (featuring Migos)
12. There He Go
13. XXL