Pearl Jam and Arcade Fire want you to vote, so they're giving you new music

They're a part of a brand new 77-song compilation album

In return for providing new music, some of Rock’s biggest acts have one simple request of you… Vote.

A new compilation of music called Good Music to Avert the Collapse of American Democracy, Volume 2 will be released this Friday, October 2 and will only be available for 24 hours exclusively on Bandcamp. The first volume was released earlier in September and featured contributions from Hayley Williams, R.E.M., Death Cab for Cutie, and more.

The second volume clocks in at a whopping 77 total songs ranging from new tracks, live recordings, and classic covers.

Among the notable artists contributing music on this compilation are Pearl Jam, David Byrne, Arcade Fire, John Prine, and more.

Pearl Jam is releasing a brand new song called “Get It Back” that will be a part of the album. David Byrne is featured twice on the record: once with the demo “People Tell Me” from his Joan of Arc musical and once alongside Arcade Fire on a rendition of “This Must Be The Place.”

The late John Prine is also featured with a live recording of his song “Your Flag Decal Won’t Get You Into Heaven Anymore” performed alongside Margo Price, Jeremy Ivey, and Kenneth Pattengale.

Proceeds from sales of the album will benefit the Voting Rights Lab, a nonpartisan organization bringing state advocacy, policy, and legislative expertise to the fight for voting rights.

Ahead of the election, RADIO.COM is committed to making sure your voice is heard this Election Day. RADIO.COM has partnered with VOTE411 to launch the Vote: Make It Count initiative ensuring you have access to the proper resources you need to make sure your vote counts on November 3.

You can find out more information on the Vote: Make It Count initiative here.

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram