Iowa, Kansas, Utah Removed From Chicago Travel Order

Iowa Sign
Photo credit iStock/Getty Images

(WBBM NEWSRADIO) -- Attention, Iowa, Kansas and Utah: You're good.

Chicago's Health Department on Tuesday announced these three states will be removed from the city's rolling "emergency travel order" that identifies COVID-19 hotspots around the country. People visiting or returning from states on the travel order are expeced to self-isolate for two weeks. 

Neighboring Wisconsin and Nebraska are reporting fewer numbers of new coronavirus cases. If that holds true by next week, these two states may also be removed from the travel order.

The list currently stands at 20. No new states were added to the list on Tuesday.