Travel Bans in Erie and Genesee Counties

Cover Image

Buffalo, NY (WBEN) The city of Buffalo and Erie County are both under a state of emergency. This as a series of blizzard warnings continues. There is also a travel ban in Genesee County.

County Executive Mark Poloncarz says travel is banned in the following towns and villages within: Alden, Aurora, Boston, Brant, Eden, Elma, Evans, Hamburg, Marilla, No Collins, Orchard Park & Wales.

Residents are being asked to obey parking regulations to allow plows to work efficiently.

SUNY Buffalo State will be closed tomorrow.