Which Red Sox players are/aren't going to White House Thursday


The Red Sox will be honored by Donald Trump at the White House on Thursday for winning the World Series, but several players and coaches will not attend.

Manager Alex Cora was the latest to reveal he will not be attending, as he said Sunday the decision was made over the last few days after talking to loved ones and people who are close to him. The Puerto Rico native has voiced his displeasure in how Trump and the United States government have handled hurricane relief efforts in the United States territory since August 2017.

Here is an up-to-date list of who is going and who is not going.


RHP Matt BarnesRHP Ryan BrasierPresident of baseball operations Dave DombrowskiRHP Nathan EovaldiRHP Heath HembreePrincipal owner John HenryUtilty Brock HoltLHP Brian JohnsonPresident and CEO Sam KennedyOF/DH J.D. Martinez1B Mitch Moreland1B Steve PearceRHP Rick PorcelloLHP Chris SaleChairman Tom WernerRHP Brandon WorkmanRHP Steven Wright


OF Mookie BettsOF Jackie Bradley Jr.SS Xander BogaertsManager Alex Cora3B Rafael DeversC Sandy LeonLHP David PriceC Christian VazquezRHP Hector Velazquez