Patriots Hall of Fame announces 42-player All-Dynasty Team


The Patriots Hall of Fame announced its All-Dynasty Team Thursday in conjunction with a new exhibit that opens Friday.

The team features 42 players who played for the Patriots from 2001-2019 and was voted on by a combination of fan voting and a panel of Patriots experts.

All 42 members played in at least one Super Bowl, 38 of them won at least one, and 35 of them won more than one.

Here is the full Patriots All-Dynasty Team:

Head coach: Bill Belichick
Defensive line: Richard Seymour, Ty Warren, Vince Wilfork
Outside linebacker: Willie McGinest, Mike Vrabel, Rob Ninkovich
Inside linebacker: Tedy Bruschi, Dont’a Hightower, Roman Phifer
Cornerback: Ty Law, Asante Samuel, Stephon Gilmore
Safety: Rodney Harrison, Patrick Chung, Devin McCourty
Quarterback: Tom Brady
Running back: Kevin Faulk, Corey Dillon, James White
Fullback: James Develin
Wide receiver: Randy Moss, Wes Welker, Julian Edelman, Troy Brown
Tight end: Rob Gronkowski, Daniel Graham
Tackle: Matt Light, Sebastian Vollmer, Nate Solder
Guard: Logan Mankins, Joe Andruzzi, Joe Thuney
Center: Dan Koppen
Kicker: Adam Vinatieri
Punter: Ryan Allen
Kickoff returner: Bethel Johnson, Ellis Hobbs
Punt returner: Julian Edelman
Special teamer: Matthew Slater, Larry Izzo
Long Snapper: Lonie Paxton, Joe Cardona

Honorable-mention selections: ILB Jerod Mayo, S Lawyer Milloy, G Stephen Neal, G Shaq Mason, C David Andrews, K Stephen Gostkowski, RB LeGarrette Blount, WR Danny Amendola

Among the more interesting takeaways is that the team has two kickoff returners, two long snappers and two special teamers. Like Belichick's actual teams, the All-Dynasty Team apparently puts a high value on special teams as well.

Wide receiver Deion Branch, who won a Super Bowl MVP with New England, has to be the most notable omission, as he didn't even make the honorable mention list.