Bills announce 17-player practice squad

Many of the players released on Saturday have re-joined the club

The Buffalo Bills have announced their initial 17-player practice squad for 2020, and every player on the squad had been released by the club on Saturday as they cut their roster to the maximum 53 players.

The team did elect to use their exempt spot on running back Christian Wade, who is in the final year of the league's International Pathways Program. That means Wade is ineligible to sign with the Bills or any other team's active roster in 2020. But he'll still be practicing with them every day and can still come back to camp next year if they choose to have him.

As expected, the team also re-signed wide receiver Andre Roberts and safety Dean Marlowe on Sunday. Offensive lineman John Feliciano and rookie wide receiver Isaiah Hodgins have been placed on injured reserve. They are both eligible to be activated after three games.

Here's a look at the full roster, with explanations:

Follow me on Twitter: @SalSports

Outlet Liquor