2020 Stanley Cup Playoffs Results and Updated Schedule

Check out the complete schedule and start times for each series
75756A5E-120A-4932-810C-2FD980DB785E
By WGR 550 SportsRadio

Following the NHL's Qualification Round and the seeding round-robin tournament, the Stanley Cup Playoffs have finally taken form with the final 16 teams eligible to contend for a Stanley Cup championship.

This year's playoffs in the National Hockey League looked a bit different with 24 teams originally competing in bubble environments in Toronto and Edmonton. Eventually, the playoffs will dwindle down to the final-four teams, where the playoffs will shift to Edmonton and an eventual champion will be crowned.

Here is a look at the 2020 Stanley Cup Playoffs schedule, as well as results, dates and times for each game in each series:

CONFERENCE QUARTERFINAL ROUND:

EASTERN CONFERENCE (Scotiabank Arena - Toronto)

1 - Philadelphia Flyers vs. 8 - Montreal Canadiens (PHI win series 4-2)

GAME 1: Wednesday, Aug. 12 - Philadelphia 2; Montreal 1
GAME 2: Friday, Aug. 14 - Montreal 5; Philadelphia 0
GAME 3: Sunday, Aug. 16 - Philadelphia 1; Montreal 0
GAME 4: Tuesday, Aug. 18 - Philadelphia 2 Montreal 0
GAME 5: Wednesday, Aug. 19 - Montreal 5; Philadelphia 3
GAME 6: Friday, Aug. 21 - Philadelphia 3; Montreal 2

2 -Tampa Bay Lightning vs. 7 - Columbus Blue Jackets (TBL wins series 4-1)

GAME 1: Tuesday, Aug. 11 - Tampa Bay 3; Columbus 2 (5OT)
GAME 2: Thursday, Aug. 13 - Columbus 3; Tampa Bay 1
GAME 3: Saturday, Aug. 15 - Tampa Bay 3; Columbus 2
GAME 4: Monday, Aug. 17 - Tampa Bay 2; Columbus 1
GAME 5: Wednesday, Aug. 19 - Tampa Bay 5; Columbus 4 (OT)

3 - Washington Capitals vs. 6 - New York Islanders (NYI win series 4-1)

GAME 1: Wednesday, Aug. 12 - N.Y. Islanders 4; Washington 2
GAME 2: Friday, Aug. 14 - N.Y. Islanders 5; Washington 2
GAME 3: Sunday, Aug. 16 - N.Y. Islanders 2; Washington 1 (OT)
GAME 4: Tuesday, Aug. 18 - Washington 3; N.Y. Islanders 2
GAME 5: Thursday, Aug. 20 - N.Y. Islanders 4; Washington 0

4 - Boston Bruins vs. 5 - Carolina Hurricanes (BOS win series 4-1)

GAME 1: Wednesday, Aug. 12 - Boston 4; Carolina 3 (2OT)
GAME 2: Thursday, Aug. 13 - Carolina 3; Boston 2
GAME 3: Saturday, Aug. 15 - Boston 3; Carolina 1
GAME 4: Monday, Aug. 17 - Boston 4; Carolina 3
GAME 5: Wednesday, Aug. 19 - Boston 2; Carolina 1

WESTERN CONFERENCE (Rogers Place - Edmonton)

1 - Vegas Golden Knights vs. 8 - Chicago Blackhawks (VGK win series 4-1)

GAME 1: Tuesday, Aug. 11 - Vegas 4; Chicago 1
GAME 2: Thursday, Aug. 13 - Vegas 4; Chicago 3 (OT)
GAME 3: Saturday, Aug. 15 - Vegas 2; Chicago 1
GAME 4: Sunday, Aug. 16 - Chicago 3; Vegas 1
GAME 5: Tuesday, Aug. 18 - Vegas 4; Chicago 3

2 - Colorado Avalanche vs. 7 - Arizona Coyotes (COL win series 4-1)

GAME 1: Wednesday, Aug. 12 - Colorado 3; Arizona 0
GAME 2: Friday, Aug. 14 - Colorado 3; Arizona 2
GAME 3: Saturday, Aug. 15 - Arizona 4; Colorado 2
GAME 4: Monday, Aug. 17 - Colorado 7; Arizona 1
GAME 5: Wednesday, Aug. 19 - Colorado 7; Arizona 1

3 - Dallas Stars vs. 6 - Calgary Flames (DAL win series 4-2)

GAME 1: Tuesday, Aug. 11  Calgary 3; Dallas 2
GAME 2: Thursday, Aug. 13 - Dallas 5; Calgary 4
GAME 3: Friday, Aug. 14 - Calgary 2; Dallas 0
GAME 4: Sunday, Aug. 16 - Dallas 5; Calgary 4 (OT)
GAME 5: Tuesday, Aug. 18 - Dallas 2; Calgary 1
GAME 6: Thursday, Aug. 20 - Dallas 7; Calgary 3

4 - St. Louis Blues vs. 5 - Vancouver Canucks (VAN win series 4-2)

GAME 1: Wednesday, Aug. 12 - Vancouver 5; St. Louis 2
GAME 2: Friday, Aug. 14 - Vancouver 4; St. Louis 3 (OT)
GAME 3: Sunday, Aug. 16 - St. Louis 3; Vancouver 2 (OT)
GAME 4: Monday, Aug. 17 - St. Louis 3; Vancouver 1
GAME 5: Wednesday, Aug. 19 - Vancouver 4; St. Louis 3
GAME 6: Friday, Aug. 21 - Vancouver 6; St. Louis 2

CONFERENCE SEMIFINAL ROUND:

EASTERN CONFERENCE (Scotiabank Arena - Toronto)

1 - Philadelphia Flyers vs. 6 - New York Islanders (NYI win series 4-3)

GAME 1: Monday, Aug. 24 - N.Y. Islanders 4; Philadelphia 0
GAME 2: Wednesday, Aug. 26 - Philadelphia 4; N.Y. Islanders 3 (OT)
GAME 3: Saturday, Aug. 29 - N.Y. Islanders 3; Philadelphia 1
GAME 4: Sunday, Aug. 30 - N.Y. Islanders 3; Philadelphia 2
GAME 5: Tuesday, Sept. 1 - Philadelphia 4; N.Y. Islanders 3 (OT)
GAME 6: Thursday, Sept. 3 - Philadelphia 5; N.Y. Islanders 4 (OT)
GAME 7: Saturday, Sept. 5 - N.Y. Islanders 4; Philadelphia 0

2 - Tampa Bay Lightning vs. 4 - Boston Bruins (TBL win series 4-1)

GAME 1: Sunday, Aug. 23 - Boston 3; Tampa Bay 2
GAME 2: Tuesday, Aug. 25 - Tampa Bay 4; Boston 3 (OT)
GAME 3: Wednesday, Aug. 26 - Tampa Bay 7; Boston 1
GAME 4: Saturday, Aug. 29 - Tampa Bay 3; Boston 1
GAME 5: Monday, Aug. 31 - Tampa Bay 3; Boston 2 (2OT)

WESTERN CONFERENCE (Rogers Place - Edmonton)

1 - Vegas Golden Knights vs. 5 - Vancouver Canucks (VGK win series 4-3)

GAME 1: Sunday, Aug. 23 - Vegas 5; Vancouver 0
GAME 2: Tuesday, Aug. 25 - Vancouver 5; Vegas 2
GAME 3: Saturday, Aug. 29 - Vegas 3; Vancouver 0
GAME 4: Sunday, Aug. 30 - Vegas 5; Vancouver 3
GAME 5: Tuesday, Sept. 1 - Vancouver 2; Vegas 1
GAME 6: Thursday, Sept. 3 - Vancouver 4; Vegas 0
GAME 7: Friday, Sept. 4 - Vegas 3; Vancouver 0

2 - Colorado Avalanche vs. 3 - Dallas Stars (DAL wins series 4-3)

GAME 1: Saturday, Aug. 22 - Dallas 5; Colorado 3
GAME 2: Monday, Aug. 24 - Dallas 5; Colorado 2
GAME 3: Wednesday, Aug. 26 - Colorado 6; Dallas 4
GAME 4: Sunday, Aug. 30 - Dallas 5; Colorado 4
GAME 5: Monday, Aug. 31 - Colorado 6; Dallas 3
GAME 6: Wednesday, Sept. 2 - Colorado 4; Dallas 1
GAME 7: Friday, Sept. 4 - Dallas 5; Colorado 4 (OT)

CONFERENCE FINAL ROUND (Rogers Place - Edmonton):

EASTERN CONFERENCE:

2 - Tampa Bay Lightning vs. 6 - New York Islanders (TBL win series 4-2)

GAME 1: Monday, Sept. 7 - Tampa Bay 8; N.Y. Islander 2
GAME 2: Wednesday, Sept. 9 - Tampa Bay 2; N.Y. Islanders 1
GAME 3: Friday, Sept. 11 - N.Y. Islanders 5; Tampa Bay 3
GAME 4: Sunday, Sept. 13 - Tampa Bay 4; N.Y. Islanders 1
GAME 5: Tuesday, Sept. 15 - N.Y. Islanders 2; Tampa Bay 1 (2OT)
GAME 6: Thursday, Sept. 17 - Tampa Bay 2; N.Y. Islanders 1 (OT)

WESTERN CONFERENCE:

1 - Vegas Golden Knights vs. 3 - Dallas Stars (DAL wins series 4-1)

GAME 1: Sunday, Sept. 6 - Dallas 1; Vegas 0
GAME 2: Tuesday, Sept. 8 - Vegas 3; Dallas 0
GAME 3: Thursday, Sept. 10 - Dallas 3; Vegas 2 (OT)
GAME 4: Saturday, Sept. 12 - Dallas 2; Vegas 1
GAME 5: Monday, Sept. 14 - Dallas 3; Vegas 2 (OT)

STANLEY CUP FINAL (Rogers Place - Edmonton):

Tampa Bay Lightning vs. Dallas Stars

GAME 1: Saturday, Sept. 19 - Dallas at Tampa Bay - 7:30 p.m. ET
GAME 2: Monday, Sept. 21 - Dallas at Tampa Bay - 8 p.m. ET
GAME 3: Wednesday, Sept. 23 - Tampa Bay at Dallas - 8 p.m. ET
GAME 4: Friday, Sept. 25 - Tampa Bay at Dallas - 8 p.m. ET
GAME 5: *Saturday, Sept. 26 - Dallas at Tampa Bay - 8 p.m. ET
GAME 6: *Monday, Sept. 28 - Tampa Bay at Dallas - 8 p.m. ET
GAME 7: *Wednesday, Sept. 30 - Dallas at Tampa Bay - 8 p.m. ET

* - If necessary