Connecticut Adds Four States To Travel Advisory

Gov. Ned Lamont speaks at Foodshare in Bloomfield
Photo credit Aaron Kupec/WTIC File Photo

HARTFORD, Conn. (WTIC Radio) - Visitors from four additional states must self-quarantine for 14 days when they visit Connecticut.

Minnesota, New Mexico, Ohio and Wisconsin were added to the list, Tuesday, of COVID-19 "hot spot" states which are subject to the state's travel advisory. Delaware was removed from the list.

As of July 14 there are 22 states that meet the criteria:
  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • Arizona
  • California
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Iowa
  • Idaho
  • Kansas
  • Louisiana
  • Minnesota
  • Mississippi
  • North Carolina
  • New Mexico
  • Nevada
  • Ohio
  • Oklahoma
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • Wisconsin

Governor Ned Lamont announced Monday that passengers arriving at Bradley International Airport will soon have to start filling out forms about their travel history and where they intend to self-quarantine if they've been in one of the named states. However, Lamont says violators will not be subject to fines at this point, and those entering the state my motor vehicle will not be subject to the same registration requirements.